Joint Statement on COVID-19 – Malaysia Must Unite

Dear Media Colleagues (bcc’ed),
On behalf of the following organizations and individuals, we submit the attached letter for your publication,
Thank you,
Dr Yap Wei Aun
NRIC: 780919-14-5003
Mobile: +6012 2991896
Correspondence: 115 Jalan SS 2 / 24, 47300 Petaling Jaya
Dr Khor Swee Kheng
Malaysian IC: 810208-08-5731
Address: 32 Foundry House, Walton Well Road, Oxford, United Kingdom
Phone: +447704040623
On behalf of the following signatories (all cc’ed)
Please print the entire list of names, thank you
1.       Datuk Seri Dr DZULKEFLY AHMAD   –   Former Minister of Health, Malaysia
2.       Datuk Seri Dr S. SUBRAMANIAM SATHASIVAM   –   Former Minister of Health, Malaysia
3.       Prof Dato’ Dr ADEEBA KAMARULZAMAN   –   Dean of Medicine, Universiti Malaya
4.       Mr AMRAHI BUANG   –   President, Malaysian Pharmaceutical Society
5.       Ms AUDRY WAN ULLOK   –   President, Sarawak Tourism Federation
6.       Ms CHRISANNE CHIN   –   National Director, 247 Prayer Malaysia
7.       Mr DELREN TERRENCE DOUGLAS   –   President, Assc. for Residential Aged Care Operators of Malaysia
8.       Dr GANABASKARAN   –   President, Malaysian Medical Association
9.       Dr HARTINI ZAINUDIN   –   Founder, Yayasan Chow Kit
10.   Dr HELMY HAJA MYDIN   –   Co-founder, Asthma Malaysia
11.   Mr J SOLOMON   –   Secretary-General, Malaysian Trades Unions Congress
12.   Dr JEFFREY ABU HASSAN   –   President, Islamic Medical Association Malaysia
13.   Archbishop JULIAN LEOW   –   Archdiocese of Kuala Lumpur
14.   The Most Ven Datuk K SRI DHAMMARATANA   –   Chief High Priest of Malaysia, Buddhist Maha Vihara
15.   Mr LAU CHEE BOON   –   Chairman, LLG Cultural Development Centre
16.   Sis LOH PAI LING   –   President, Buddhist Missionary Society Malaysia
17.   En LUKMAN SHERIFF ALIAS   –   Chair, Malaysian Alliance of Civil Society Organizations
18.   Ms MOEY YOKE LAI   –   Chair, Federation of Christian Mission Schools Malaysia
19.   A/Prof Dr MOHAMMAD HUSNI JAMAL   –   President, Academy of Family Physicians
20.   Datuk MUNIRAH ABDUL HAMID   –   President, Muslim Women’s Action Society (PERTIWI)
21.   Haji MUSTAFA ABD MAJID   –   President, Malaysian Association of Medical Assistants
22.   Bishop ONG HWAI TEIK   –   President, Council of Churches Malaysia
23.   Datuk ONG SENG KHEK   –   The Kuala Lumpur And Selangor Chinese Assembly Hall
24.   A/Prof Dr PANG YONG KEK   –   President, Malaysian Thoracic Society
25.   Dato’ Dr PAUL SELVA RAJ   –   Secretary-General, Federation of Malaysian Consumers Associations
26.   Mr PHILLIP YONG   –   Chairman, Association of Sarawak Inbound Agencies
27.   Dr RAJ KUMAR MAHARAJAH   –   President, Medical Practitioners Coalition Association
28.   Prof Dr RAJA AFFENDI RAJA ALI   –   Dean of Medicine, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
29.   Prof Dr ROSMAWATI MOHAMED   –   Master, Academy of Medicine Malaysia
30.   Prof Dr SHAIFUL BAHARI ISMAIL   –   Dean of Medicine, Universiti Sains Malaysia
31.   Datuk SHAMSUDDIN BARDAN   –   Executive Director, Malaysian Employers Federation
32.   Pn SHARIPAH ASIAH SYED JUNID ALJUNID   –   President, Malaysian Nurses Association
33.   Tuan Haji YUZAIDI YUSOFF   –   Chairman, Muslim Professionals Forum
34.   Dato’ Dr ZAINAL ARIFFIN OMAR   –   President, Public Health Physicians Association
35.   Prof ZALEHA ABDULLAH MAHDY   –   President, Perinatal Society of Malaysia
37.   Dato’ Dr ALEX MATHEWS
38.   Dato’ Dr AMAR-SINGH HSS
41.   Tan Sri Datuk Dr KAMAL MAT SALIH
42.   Prof Emeritus Dato’ Dr KHALID ABDUL KADIR
43.   Datuk Dr KULJIT SINGH
44.   Dato’ Dr MUSA NORDIN